Each year, the Kansas Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Foundation (KSANDF) selects a deserving individual for the Distinguished Dietitian of the Year (DDY), Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year (RYDY), Emerging Dietetic Leader (EDL), Golden Wheat Award, Mentor Award, and Recognized Dietetic Technician of the Year (RDTY) Award.

Congratulations to our 2020 Award Recipients!

Distinguished Dietitian of the Year - Karen Stephens, MS, RD, CSP, LD
Emerging Dietetic Leader - Kristi Baonga, MS, RDN, LD
Breta Alstrom
Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year - Breta Alstrom, MS, RDN, LD
Dr. Shanklin
Mentor Award - Carol Shanklin, PhD, RD

2021 KSANDF Awards - Check back soon for more information or e-mail the KSANDF Awards Chair at awardschair@eatrightks.org. Click HERE for more on the history of KSANDF Awards.


Accelerate improvements in state-wide health and well-being through food and nutrition
Annual Conference
CPE Approval
KSAND Foundation
Find a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist
Incident Reporting Tool
Report Harm